Anna Frierson, M.Ed., Ed.S., LPC-A

My name is Anna Frierson and I am so glad you are here! I am originally from Rome, Georgia, and I settled in Greenville after attending Presbyterian College where I earned a bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education. After working in the classroom for several years I made the decision to attend Clemson University where I pursued a career as a child and family therapist.

I began my journey as a child and family therapist in 2016 and I continue to be humbled by the amazing clients I have been gifted the opportunity to work with.  My approach to working with young children and their families is guided by empathy, understanding, and unconditional positive regard. It is my goal and passion that therapy be a safe space for your child where they feel seen, heard, encouraged and supported.  I tend to look at cases with the heart of a mother and the education of a mental health and child development specialist.

My therapeutic practice is guided by play therapy interventions where I encourage emotional growth and development in children through their most natural form of expression- play. Through play, children are able to express feelings, thoughts, and communicate experiences that they may not have the awareness of or vocabulary to describe. In our sessions, we will use play as a gateway to break down barriers and make steps towards your child’s goals.

There is no greater honor than parents trusting me with their child’s therapeutic journey and I do not take that honor lightly. I am more than happy to talk you through what this process may look like for you and your child specifically. Please don’t hesitate to reach out with any questions you may have. I am more than happy to help and cannot wait to meet you!

I will spend most of our time together getting to know you, so here’s a little personal info about me! I met my husband at Presbyterian College. We moved to Greenville from Lexington, SC in 2018. We have a son and 2 dogs, Ella (golden retriever) and Moose (chocolate lab). We love to spend our summers on the lake and enjoy doing any kind of activity outdoors- pickleball, flag football, walking, etc. I love to cook and I am a sucker for a good DIY project! I hold my faith, family (dogs included) and friends very close. These three things keep me striving to be a better mother, daughter, wife, friend, and therapist!